Local graduates honored

Archbishop Charles J. Chaput was the main celebrant during a Liturgy of the Word before an Academic Honors Convocation at the Cathedral Basilica of Saints Peter and Paul.

The event honored Archdiocesan and private Catholic high school seniors for their academic excellence.

The students, who were ranked in the top of their senior class, were honored for their academic success and dedication to their studies. The group consists of 156 students.

The local winners were:

• Archbishop Ryan: Kevin J. Brown, Julia C. Banas, Shannon L. Calter, Tyler Jacob Hall, Emily C. Hancin, Kaitlyn A. Hoster, Tyler Matthew Matecki, Eric P. Nowosielski, Stephen Andrew Schaffner, Matthew C. Szewczak.

• Father Judge: Joseph M. Amon, Peter Blumenstein, Thomas M. Ehresmann, Olek J. Gierczak, David A. Lomanno, Mark F. Macerato, Gregory W. Van Buskirk.

• Little Flower: Lauren Kirk, Christina M. Kuhlmeier, Catherine A. McAna, Emilia Minhondo, Alexis K. Ukogo.

• Nazareth Academy: Regina D. Duesler, Jenna C. Guenther, Bridget M. Temple.

• St. Hubert: Madelynn Corcoran, Marissa Olson, Natalie Olson, Jamie Tomlinson, Amanda K. Wright. ••