HomeNewsScholars: March 9 , 2016

Scholars: March 9 , 2016

Kristina Dzhaparidze, a student at the Pratt Institute in Brooklyn, was among more than 1,100 students who made the dean’s list.

Andrea Porretta was among more than 1,000 students who made the president’s list.

- Advertisement -


Rose Pisacano has been named to the dean’s honor list at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. The dean’s honor list recognizes full-time students who maintain grade-point averages of a minimum of 3.50 out of a possible 4.0 and have no grades below “C.” Pisacano studies Environmental Engineering.


Sony Mathew has been named to the dean’s list at Lafayette College for outstanding academic achievement. To qualify for dean’s list, a student must achieve at least a 3.60 semester grade point average on a scale of 4.0. Mathew is a graduate of Central High School.


Amber Kates was named to the dean’s list at Rochester Institute of Technology. Kates is studying in the photographic and imaging technologies program. Degree-seeking undergraduate students are eligible for dean’s list if their term GPA is greater than or equal to 3.400; they do not have any grades of “Incomplete”, “D” or “F”; and they have registered for, and completed, at least 12 credit hours.


Local residents have been named to the dean’s list at University of the Sciences. Selection for this award is based on completing and passing all assigned courses with no grade below a “C” and attaining an academic average of at least 3.4.

The honorees are Judy Fang (biochemistry), Dominic Pryor (biochemistry), Navya George (biology), Michael Kane (environmental science), Kaitlin Glennon (pharmaceutical and healthcare business), Thomas Venditti (pharmaceutical and healthcare business), Evana Patel (pharmaceutical and healthcare business), Jeffrey Laov (pharmacy), Elena Bani (pharmaceutical chemistry), Khizra Hydari (pharmaceutical sciences), Kelly Keaveney (pharmaceutical sciences), Mimi Le (pharmaceutical sciences), Richard Howley (pharmacology and toxicology), Fahim Abdullah (health science), Shannon Hirl (health science), Megan Wolf (health science), Taylor Lichtenhahn (physical therapy), Zayd Alsardary (physician assistant studies), Asla Ehtesham (doctor of pharmacy), Katherine Jiang (doctor of pharmacy), Nina Jiang (doctor of pharmacy), Sherilin Joe (doctor of pharmacy), Jaimy Joseph (doctor of pharmacy), John Mark (doctor of pharmacy), Stacey Philip (doctor of pharmacy), Mooniba Abdul (doctor of pharmacy), Alicia Alex (doctor of pharmacy), Andria Dang (doctor of pharmacy), Jenny James (doctor of pharmacy), Jenna Januszka (doctor of pharmacy), Joel Jose (doctor of pharmacy), Juliette Reinsel (doctor of pharmacy), Michael West (doctor of pharmacy), Zixuan Yang (doctor of pharmacy), Shifa Zachariah (doctor of pharmacy), Stephen Varghese (doctor of physical therapy), Jeffy Mathew (doctor of physical therapy), Parth Patel (doctor of physical therapy), Diana Linn (master of occupational therapy), Rachel Lyons (master of occupational therapy), Sharon Varghese (master of occupational therapy), Joseph Woltemate (master of occupational therapy), Rana Elabd (preprofessional) and Jeffrey Pocoroba (preprofessional). ••

Previous article
Next article
overcast clouds
62.7 ° F
64.8 °
60.6 °
93 %
100 %
63 °
55 °
72 °
70 °
72 °
- Advertisment -



Recent Articles

All Star Labor Classic on Sunday

Six local high school senior basketball players are getting ready to play in the 37th annual All Star Labor Classic, the showcase of regional...