St. Chris students awarded scholarships


Earning an A+: Four students from St. Christopher School have been chosen as winners of the Josephine C. Connelly Achievement Award. This four-year partial scholarship is awarded to students who best demonstrate the value of Catholic education and who strive to achieve their fullest academic potential. The winners were Nicholas Schmid, Paul Sullivan, Ryan DiVergilis and Paige Sileo. Joining the awardees for the presentation ceremony were St. Christopher Principal Mary Tremper, Pastor Monsignor Joseph P. Garvin and the Rev. Sean P. English.