McClain, McCloskey, McGroarty among new sports Hall of Fame inductees

The annual banquet will take place April 10.

The City All-Star Chapter of the Pennsylvania Sports Hall of Fame has announced its 2018 inductees.

The inductees are Mike Borski, Gil Brooks, Bill Edger, Annie Bobiak Kroes, Jeff Maconaghy, Jack Maley, Jameel McClain, Mike McCloskey, Mickey McGroarty, Ralph Ricapito, Mark Singer and Bill Travers.

The 27th annual banquet will take place on Tuesday, April 10, at Cannstatter’s, 9130 Academy Road. Doors open at 5:30 p.m., with the ceremony beginning at 7.

Tickets cost $50, or $500 for a table of 10.

Checks can be made payable to City All-Star Chapt. PSHOF and mailed to Reservation Request, PSHOF, P.O. Box 506, Pipersville, PA 18947.

For tickets, to place an ad in the booklet or more information, contact Mike Polin at 215–601–7045 or ••