HomeNewsLittle Flower High School appoints new president

Little Flower High School appoints new president

Jeane M. McNamara will take over as president on July 2.

Leading the Sentinels: Jeane M. McNamara will begin her new job as president of Little Flower High School on July 2.

Jeane M. McNamara was named last week as the next president of Little Flower High School.

McNamara will begin her new job on July 2, when she will succeed Sister Donna Shallo, IHM, who will retire at the end of the academic year. Sister Donna has served Little Flower for nearly three decades.

The announcement was made by Christopher Mominey, the Archdiocese of Philadelphia’s executive deputy secretary for Catholic education, and Barbara Majowski Bowen (class of 1980), Little Flower’s board chairwoman.

For the last 10 years, McNamara has served as director of curriculum and instruction at Villa Maria Academy High School, an all-girls school in Malvern.

At Villa Maria, she directed all aspects of the academic program as well as curricular development and fulfillment, methods of instruction, assessments, placement and grading policies. She also executed the professional development program and guided technology integration, including adaptation to 1:1 iPad implementation.

McNamara holds a degree in economics as well as a master’s in educational administration from Widener University. She also earned a graduate certificate in Not-for-Profit Leadership from Arcadia University and is completing post-graduate coursework in social emotional learning theory at Neumann University. ••

- Advertisment -

Most Popular