Home News Scholars



Isaiah Vargas has been named a resident assistant for Smith Hall at Albright College. A graduate of Arts Academy at Benjamin Rush, Vargas is studying music industry studies. RAs for Smith, Mohn, Rockland and North halls as well as Affinity Housing and Albright Woods work among established, upperclass student communities. ••

The following local residents have earned an Award of Excellence at Western Governors University: Duong Ly, College of Information Technology; Jessa Andre, School of Education; and Brianna Didonato, School of Health.

The award is given to students who perform at a superior level in their coursework. ••

Lehigh University welcomes the Class of 2026, representing 44 states and territories and 32 countries. These 1,200-plus Mountain Hawks can join some 150 clubs and organizations. Local students are Yandel Santos, Nikolas Cruz, Meihua Li, Mokhinur Kodirova, Jessica McCurry, Tony Chen, Angel Huang, Haixin Wu, Jeffrey Lin and Andrey Montero. ••

Albright students have been named to leadership positions within the college’s clubs and organizations. Marissa Hazzard has been named Vice President of the High Adventure Domain/Snow Sports club and Secretary of the Lion Diplomats. A graduate of Swenson Arts & Technology High School, Hazzard is studying psychology and public health. Diana Theodore has been named Secretary of the Step Dance Team and Xion Dance. A graduate of George Washington, Theodore is studying business administration. Terrick Whitters has been named President of Alpha Sigma Phi and Vice President of Albright Rugby. A graduate of Central, Whitters is studying business administration. ••

Exit mobile version