Home News Scholars


University of Tampa

Kristen Frain, a Bustleton resident and Nazareth Academy graduate, earned dean’s list honors at the University of Tampa for the spring 2023 semester. Frain is a sophomore majoring in Education-Elementary (K-6). Students must maintain a GPA of 3.75 or higher to be eligible for the dean’s list. ••

Michaela Donnelly is serving as president of the Marietta College Circle (chapter) of Omicron Delta Kappa, the National Leadership Honor Society. Zion Brown-Burstine (Morehouse College) and Annmarie Batey (Wilson College) were initiated into the chapter. ••

Hollins University (Virginia) congratulates Layla Townsend on earning dean’s list honors during the spring 2023 semester. To attain this distinction, students must earn at least a 3.5 average on a 4.0 grading scale. ••

The following local DeSales University students made the spring 2023 dean’s list: Kevin Trahey (majoring in Sport & Exercise Physiology), Brianna Durante (communication sciences & disorders), Olivia Montvydas (Biochemistry Molecular Biology and Neuroscience), Julianna Nocito (Healthcare Administration), Erica Lazar (Medical Studies), Breana Cahill (Sport & Exercise Physiology and Dance), Mariel Sajan (Medical Studies), Kevin Regan (Theatre), Riley Bowes (communication sciences & disorders), Joseph Reteneller (Sport & Exercise Physiology), Aislinn McFadden (communication sciences & disorders), Anna Zach (Dance) and Michael Keddie (Theatre). ••

Zanya Ellis was named to the Hamline University (Minnesota) College of Liberal Arts dean’s list for the spring 2023 term. Ellis was among 566 students to make the dean’s list. To qualify, students must earn a GPA of 3.5 or higher and complete a minimum of 16 credit hours. ••

Exit mobile version