HomeNewsFOP honors officers

FOP honors officers

Sgt. Dianne Barclay was honored, along with Officer Thomas Farrell, for helping to save an unresponsive juvenile earlier this year on the 700 block of Kerper St when she was an officer in the 2nd district. She has since been promoted and is assigned to the 5th district and is pictured with 5th Capt. Jim Kimrey (left) and Lt. Craig Sweeney.
Chief Inspector Michael Cochrane
John McNesby accepting an award at the dinner and ceremony.

Fraternal Order of Police Lodge 5, 11630 Caroline Road, last week held its awards dinner and ceremony.

Mayor Jim Kenney was in attendance, along with Police Commissioner John Stanford and Deputy Commissioners Frank Vanore, Krista Dahl-Campbell, Joel Dales and Francis Healy.

- Advertisement -

Chief Inspector Michael Cochrane received a special recognition award. An Old Somerton resident, he has served for 42 years, including as an officer in the 2nd district, in Highway Patrol when it was based at the 7th district and for 18 months as commander of the Northeast Police Division.

Outgoing Lodge 5 president John McNesby called for a moment of silence for slain Officer Richard Mendez. McNesby was honored for his 17 years as president.

Here is a list of the other award recipients:

• James Allen, Johnathan Alvarez, Gino Andracchio, Haralambos Athanasiadis, Dianne Barclay, Maureen Berner, Alocious Beyan, Daniel Blount, Frank Bonet, James Boone, Gerard Brennan, Gilbert Brook, Marvin Burton, Bryan Carter, James Cifelli, Hoover Cobb, Raymond Convey, Peter Dailey, Raymond DelGiudice, Sean Devlin, Timothy Esack, Joseph Fallon, Thomas Farrell, Joseph Ferrero, Manah Forkay, Gary Francis, Austin Fraser, Stanley Galiczynski and Jillian Garrett.

Also, Timothy Gibson, Neal Goldstein, Diane Gonzalez, Deborah Gore, Robert Grant, Thomas Hawn, John Hesdon, Christopher Hyk, Joseph Jenkins, Freddie Killian, Thomas Kolenkiewicz, Marc Kusowski, Thomas Lacorte, Edward Lane, Robert Lyons, Brendan McCauley, Albert Macchione, Brian Meissler, Marc Monachello, Marc Moreau, Dianca Newman, Lawrence Nuble, Bryan Outterbridge, Angel Ortiz, Ronald Palumbo, Steven Parkinson, Raul Pinto and Lisa Pittaoulis.

Also, Jose Reyes, Douglas Robinson, Edwin Rodriguez, Elias Rosa, Christopher Rycek, Paul Sanchez, John Schanz, Jennifer Skrocki, Joseph Slobodrian, John Stanford, Robert Stansfield, Robert Stott, Terrence Sweeney, Agnes Torres, Bryan Trush, Luis Velazquez, Nelson Villalta, John Volz, Richard Washington, Brian Waters, Gregory Welsh, James Wheeler, Robert Whittaker, Raheem Williams, Anthony Woltman and Edward Wright. ••

clear sky
83.9 ° F
86.3 °
81.3 °
64 %
10 %
91 °
85 °
91 °
85 °
86 °
- Advertisment -



Recent Articles

Philly Stories: The 1970s Symphony of Honeycomb Cereal’s Record on the Box

In the groovy days of the 1970s, breakfast was not just about a bowl of cereal; it was an experience. For kids of that...