Home News Scholars


Photo courtesy of Southern New Hampshire University

Southern New Hampshire University congratulates the following local students on being named to the fall 2023 dean’s list: Ashley Kennedy, Paul Harriott, Jacklynn Olszewski, Tasha Tilghman and Bledi Tico. Full-time undergraduate students who have earned a minimum grade-point average of 3.500 to 3.699 for the reporting term are named to the dean’s list. ••

Makayla Egolf (Class of 2024, studying Psychology) and Sophia Paschall (Class of 2026, studying Political Science) made the dean’s list at Hofstra. Students must earn a grade point average of at least 3.5 during the semester to make the dean’s list. ••

The following local DeSales University students made the fall 2023 dean’s list: Kevin Trahey (majoring in Sport and Exercise Physiology), Brianna Durante (Communication Sciences and Disorders), Olivia Montvydas (Biochemistry Molecular Biology and Neuroscience), Grace Vendetta (TV/Film), Simi Sabu (Medical Studies), Erica Lazar (Medical Studies), Breana Cahill (Sport and Exercise Physiology and Dance), Brynn Cooney (Nursing), Mariel Sajan (Medical Studies), Joseph Reteneller (Sport and Exercise Physiology), Brayden McLaughlin (Exploratory Studies), Aislinn McFadden (Communication Sciences and Disorders), Megan LoMastro (Nursing), Megan Grogan (Theatre), Mary Alice Connolly (Healthcare Administration), Anna Zach (Dance) and Deanna Hoch (Theatre). ••

Michaela Donnelly, of Marietta College (Ohio), has been named to the fall 2023 dean’s high honors list. Donnelly is majoring in Global Leadership Studies and Political Science and is a graduate of Science Leadership Academy. Any full-time Marietta student completing at least 15 credit hours with a grade point average of 3.75 or better in a given semester is recognized as a dean’s high honors list student. ••

Ryan Lienert was named to the dean’s list at Slippery Rock University for the fall 2023 semester. The dean’s list consists of SRU undergraduate students who earned a semester grade-point average of 3.5 or higher, based on a schedule of at least 12 credits. ••

Almost 2,100 students have been named to the fall 2023 dean’s list at Kutztown University. To be eligible for the dean’s list, an undergraduate student must be registered for at least 12 credits and have a minimum grade point average of 3.60. Local members of the dean’s list are Haleigh M. Cattalo, Bret William Collins, Ryan C. Dwyer, Anastasia Marie Fratanduono, Tyler J. Glass, Sarah E. King, Kelvin J. Lima, Aidan Jeffrey Malkowski, Madison Adrianna Martino, Alexa N. May, Sean Patrick McCarron, William Arthur McQuoid, Alyssa Marie Nagy, Emilie V. Ortiz, Matthew Carlin Ott, Mark-Handy Phanor, Shannon V. Remolde, Keara A. Riley, Chelsea Elisabeth Ritter, Brendan P. Sweeney, Carly Christine Walsh and Felise Angelique Willard. ••

Jessica Barr was named to the fall 2023 dean’s list at Washington College (Maryland). To earn this academic honor, a student must achieve at least a 3.50 GPA for the semester. ••

Jessica Angelucci achieved a perfect 4.0 GPA, earning a spot on the provost’s list at Hofstra University. Angelucci’s major is Filmmaking. ••

Exit mobile version