HomeNewsNorth Catholic alums announce scholarship recipients

North Catholic alums announce scholarship recipients

The Northeast Catholic Alumni Association has chosen the scholarship recipients of its annual $500,000 in tuition grants. The recipients are 10 in grade school, 20 in high school and five in college, who are the children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren of alumni association members. The money is given over three years for students in grade school and four years for students in high school and college.

• The following students received $32,000: Allison Szychulski (Little Flower graduate, DeSales University); Molly McGovern (Camden Catholic, St. Joseph’s); Tatum McHugh (Nazareth Academy, St. Joseph’s); Jessica Wojnar (Holy Cross, Holy Family); Christopher McCole (Roman Catholic, St. Joseph’s).

- Advertisement -

•  The following students received $20,000: Emma Hand (St. Jerome graduate, St. Hubert); Samantha Hand (St. Jerome, St. Hubert); Michael Comey (Our Lady of Port Richmond, St. Joseph’s Prep); Chase Pantalone (Franklin Towne Charter, Father Judge); Caroline Malloy (Blessed Trinity, St. Hubert).

• The following students received $16,000: Max Witalec (Our Lady of Port Richmond graduate, St. Joseph’s Prep); Jayson Lux (James Martin School, Neumann-Goretti); Salvatore Celebre (Franklin Towne Charter, Roman Catholic); Michael Szychulski (St. Katherine of Siena, Father Judge); Joseph McCook (Our Lady of Port Richmond, Archbishop Wood).

• The following students received $12,000: Patrick Haney (Holy Trinity graduate, Conwell-Egan); Brigid McConnell (St. Albert the Great, Archbishop Wood); Joshua Zaleski (St. Cecilia, Father Judge); Shaylee Wallace (St. Katherine of Siena, St. Hubert); Valerie Bray (Nativity of Our Lord, Villa Joseph Marie).

• The following students received $8,000: Kayne Puchon (MaST Community Charter School graduate, Nazareth Academy); Catherine Gasiewski (Blessed Trinity, St. Hubert); Britney Teszner (Our Lady of Port Richmond, Little Flower); Kaitlyn DiNessa (St. Cecilia, Archbishop Wood); Joseph Rowan (Franklin Towne Charter, Father Judge).

• The following students received $9,000: Katelyn McGerry (St. Katherine of Siena); Isabella Janda (St. Katherine of Siena); Emily Tieri (St. George).

• The following students received $6,000: Hugh Regan (St. Christopher); Leah Donnelly (St. Christopher); Ryan Prosperi (St. Cecilia); Julianna Kirchenbauer (St. Christopher).

• The following students received $3,000: Olivia Dougherty (Nativity of Our Lord); Frances Wallace (Mother of Divine Grace); Michael Roche (St. Katherine of Siena). ••

Previous article
Next article
clear sky
69.7 ° F
72.2 °
67.7 °
93 %
0 %
92 °
84 °
89 °
83 °
82 °
- Advertisment -



Recent Articles

Philly Stories: The 1970s Symphony of Honeycomb Cereal’s Record on the Box

In the groovy days of the 1970s, breakfast was not just about a bowl of cereal; it was an experience. For kids of that...