HomeNewsScholars: Feb. 28, 2018

Scholars: Feb. 28, 2018

The Northeast Times would like to congratulate the following college graduates, students who were named to their school’s dean’s list, and area residents who recently received special honors.


Colby-Sawyer College (New Hampshire) named Kevin Richardson to the dean’s list for academic achievement. Richardson majors in business administration and is a member of the class of 2018. To qualify for the dean’s list, students must achieve a grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours in graded courses.


- Advertisement -

Raymond Gawronski is one of more than 700 Lebanon Valley College students named to the dean’s list. Dean’s list students must maintain a GPA of at least 3.4 out of 4.0. Gawronski, a graduate of MaST Community Charter School, is pursuing a bachelor of science in accounting.


Michael Nocito, a pharmacology/toxicology student in Philadelphia College of Pharmacy at University of the Sciences, took part in a special recognition ceremony. In addition to donning a white lab coat, Nocito was among the students who received a pin to reinforce their commitment to their chosen field of study.


Sharon Varghese was among the 41 newest members inducted into the University of the Sciences Pennsylvania Kappa Chapter of the Alpha Chi National Honor Society. Varghese is a master of occupational therapy student.


More than 2.400 students have made the dean’s list for academic achievement at Coastal Carolina University. To qualify for the dean’s list, freshmen must earn a 3.25 grade point average and upperclassmen must earn a 3.5 grade point average. Local students who made the dean’s list were Savannah Bradley, a psychology major; Sydney Brown, an exercise and sport science major; Erin Golden, a management major; James Queen, an economics major; and Lauren Rosowski, a communication major.


Two local students at Colby-Sawyer College (New Hampshire) are taking part in internships. Kevin Richardson is interning with Oakes and Son Construction in Lebanon, New Hampshire. He majors in business administration. Ai Sy is interning with Population Health Programs at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center in Lebanon, New Hampshire. He majors in public health.


The following students earned dean’s list honors at St Joseph’s University: Hannah Field, Riley Gayton, Lauren Preski, Teena Simon, Francis Snyder, Holly Bowes, Alexandra Edger, Ryan Flood, Patrice Gantert, Maxine Jaskel and Chasity Nadeau. Students must achieve a grade point average of 3.5 or above, a B or greater in all their classes, and complete at least 15 credits to earn dean’s list.


Jenna Worrell, a theater major, is the light board operator in East Stroudsburg University’s production of the musical Godspell, being performed Feb. 28 and March 1–4.


Freshman Frank Conway was named to the Chestnut Hill College Athletics Academic Honor Roll. Conway, a Father Judge High School graduate, is a member of the sprint football team and a business administration and management major. He and the other recipients were recognized during halftime of the women’s basketball game on Feb. 7.


Nicole Driscoll made the La Salle University dean’s list with a 3.8 grade point average.


Ashley Gonzalez has been inducted into the National Society of Leadership and Success at Kutztown University. To be inducted at KU, students must attend an orientation, a three-hour leadership training seminar, three success networking team meetings and three speaker broadcasts featuring leading figures delivering success-related messages to members. ••

clear sky
14.1 ° C
16 °
10.5 °
89 %
0 %
24 °
22 °
18 °
17 °
16 °
- Advertisment -



Recent Articles

Solomon hopes to be next attorney general

State Rep. Jared Solomon last week announced he is seeking the Democratic nomination for attorney general in next year’s primary. He said he is...

Shapiro stumps for Masino

Preserving quality of life

Bagging hunger at ShopRite