Home News Scholars


Devine Thomas
Devine Thomas

Devine Thomas graduated from the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine with a Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine degree. While at WVSOM, Dr. Thomas was a member of Psi Sigma Alpha, a national osteopathic scholastic honor society, and a member of the national honorary osteopathic service fraternity Sigma Sigma Phi – Nu Chapter. Thomas earned a Bachelor of Science degree in biology from Temple University in in 2015. She is a 2011 graduate of Central High School. Thomas is the daughter of Tomy and Lissy Thomas. She plans to enter an internal medicine residency at Baylor Scott and White All Saints Medical Center in Fort Worth, Texas. ••

Shannen DeLaurentis graduated from Shippensburg with a 3.80 grade point average. Michael Paul DeLaurentis, a Kutztown student, has a 3.93 GPA after his sophomore year. They are the children of Michael and Ellie DeLaurentis and the grandchildren of Nick DeLaurentis. ••

Jessica Kahmar, a criminal justice major at Temple, is a winner of the Ronald E. Smallwood Scholarship Program, sponsored by the National Electrical Contractors Association. She is the daughter of Cindy Kahmar. ••

Alexis Morace was one of nearly 440 Lebanon Valley College students in the Class of 2021 undergraduate and graduate programs. Morace received a degree in exercise science. She is a graduate of Villa Joseph Marie High School. ••

Wilkes University awarded nearly 700 bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees at its 74th spring commencement ceremonies. Aisha Abuhanak received a Doctor of Pharmacy. ••

Amanda Sulpizio graduated from Georgia College with a Logistics and Supply Chain Management degree. ••

More than 650 graduates earned associate degrees, specialized diplomas and certificates from Northampton Community College at a virtual spring commencement ceremony. Christopher Taliaferro graduated with an associate’s in applied science in computer information technology. ••

Bloomsburg University congratulates some 2,300 students who were named to the spring 2021 dean’s list. A full-time student whose semester GPA is 3.5 or higher in 12 or more semester hours of coursework for which a grade or grades are received is named to the dean’s list.

Local members of the dean’s list are Julia Borie (marketing major); Dawud Brown (mass communication); Ayanna Centifonti (social work); Jonathan Clark (information technology management); Jason Cooke Jr. (management); Morgan Cylc (speech pathology audiology); Brett Ehrmann (criminal justice); Amanda Gaffney (marketing); William Gaffney Jr. (accounting); Christopher Gleason (exercise science); Mellisha Harrigan (health sciences); Morgan Hural (accounting); Lyza Klein (management); Louis Marano IV (special education); Ian McArdle (exercise science); Mackenzie McCarthy (social work); Kelley McHugh (special education); Andrew Nunez (information technology management); Jacqueline Ostaszewski (speech pathology audiology); Grace Overwise (speech pathology audiology); Caitlin Przepiorka (early childhood education); Anaurelix Rivero (international business); Kayla Rockey (criminal justice); Guerlio Saint-Vrestil (finance); Diana Sears (criminal justice); Nicholas Senske (digital forensics, Russian and Eastern European studies); Robert Sherman (digital forensics); Alexander Slook (management); Jenna Smith (management); Matthew Soldana (information technology management); Cheyene Strickland (psychology, social work); Courtney Trodden (criminal justice); Sarah Wertz (health sciences); Taylor Wexler (nursing); Danielle Wreath (special education). ••

Sean Brown was awarded Lehigh University’s 2021 Athletics Distinguished Achievement Award. The award goes to graduating student-athletes who have displayed the ideals of a scholar-athlete: high performance in the cornerstones of the student-athlete experience and high levels of competitiveness and toughness resulting in commendable scholarship and significant athletic achievement at the league level and beyond. Brown, a member of the cross country and track teams, is a graduate of Roman Catholic. ••

Georgia Tech presented degrees to about 4,435 undergraduate and graduate students during the Institute’s 260th Commencement exercises at Bobby Dodd Stadium. Andrew Yarovoi earned a degree in mechanical engineering with highest honors. Chi Zhang received a master’s in computer science. ••

Assumption University (Massachusetts) announced that Ricky Zheng, Class of 2022, has been named to the university’s dean’s list for the spring 2021 semester. Students named to the dean’s list must achieve a grade point average of 3.5 for a five-class, 15-credit semester. ••

Slippery Rock University has announced its dean’s list for the spring 2021 semester. The dean’s list consists of SRU undergraduate students who earned an adjusted semester grade-point average of 3.5 or higher, based on a schedule of at least 12 earned credits. Students on the dean’s list include Talynn Holman. ••

Nearly 2,300 students have been named to the spring 2021 dean’s list at Kutztown University. To be eligible for the dean’s list, an undergraduate student must be registered for at least 12 credits and have a minimum grade point average of 3.60. Local members of the dean’s list are Marshae Vanessa Batchelor, Dalton T. Bohl, Carlos Ishan Brinkley, Justina Cahill, Haleigh M. Cattalo, Gina M. Corson, Anastasia Marie Fratanduono, Dion Anthony Harris, Justin Isaiah Harris, Lauren Marie Hirschman, Olivia Iannucci, Megan Kirn, Carly M. Kozacheck, Alexis Ann Martins, Dominique M. Middleton, Kelvin Andres Regalado, Casey J. Remolde and Christian Simon. ••

Exit mobile version